Share this page:

Showing results for resources and web pages tagged:
Shelagh Maloney

  • eHealth Conference is an Opportunity to be Energized by Bold Ideas

    Web page
    Posted on May 13, 2014 by Shelagh Maloney I’ve been attending the eHealth conferences for over two decades and every spring, I find myself looking forward to the event and this year is no exception (except that spring has come a bit later!). I was asked...

  • Personalizing Health Systems Through Digital Health

    Web page
    Posted on March 21, 2014 by Shelagh Maloney A recent paper by Ivey International Centre for Health Innovation, “ It’s All About Me: The Personalization of Health Systems ” discusses the importance of personalizing health systems. “There is increasing...

  • Even Better Health Together!

    Web page
    Posted on September 17, 2014 by Shelagh Maloney Over the course of the summer, I had the opportunity to meet with a number of jurisdictions and national health organizations to discuss Better Health Together , Infoway ’s public education campaign. The...

  • The Surprising Fact About Patient Safety in Canada and What We Can Do to Improve It

    Web page
    Posted on October 27, 2014 by Shelagh Maloney According to the Canadian Patient Safety Institute (CPSI), between 9,000 and 24,000 Canadians die each year from preventable adverse events in hospitals. This number is surprising — but even more so when you...

  • Remote Patient Care = Fewer Hospital Stays

    Web page
    Posted on April 15, 2015 by Shelagh Maloney Remote patient care (RPC) is just one digital health innovation that is transforming the delivery of health care in Canada. Infoway recently released a new whiteboard animation that explores the benefits of...

  • What to Expect at e-Health 2015

    Web page
    Posted on May 13, 2015 by Shelagh Maloney One of the very last events of the 2014 eHealth Conference in Vancouver last year was a meeting of the 2015 Conference Steering Committee to start planning for this year’s conference. It’s hard to believe that...

  • What Would You Do With More Time?

    Web page
    Posted on May 21, 2015 by Shelagh Maloney Couldn’t we all use a little more time in the day? More time for family … more time for fun? I know I could and I know I’m not alone.

  • Going from Paper to Digital Enables Quick Access to Immunization Records

    Web page
    Posted on September 9, 2015 by Shelagh Maloney With some vaccine-preventable diseases such as measles making a resurgence, quick and easy access to immunization records is more important than ever before. Digital health offers public health officials...

  • Better Communication Means Safer Care

    Web page
    Posted on October 22, 2015 by Shelagh Maloney Between 9,000 and 24,000 people die each year from preventable adverse events in hospitals. This is a startling stat and one we should keep top of mind as we approach Canadian Patient Safety Week , from...

  • The Economics of Digital Health

    Web page
    Posted on February 9, 2016 by Shelagh Maloney Digital health can mean faster care and better outcomes for patients and instant access to important information for authorized clinicians — but the benefits don’t stop there.

  • Digital Health Can Help Empower Patients in their Battle with Cancer

    Web page
    Posted on February 4, 2016 by Shelagh Maloney It’s World Cancer Day today, and to raise awareness, the Canadian Partnership Against Cancer (CPAC) , along with its international partners, are asking people and organizations to take a pledge on what they...

  • EMR Adoption and Patient Empowerment Among Top Digital Health Successes for 2014

    Web page
    Posted on January 20, 2015 by Shelagh Maloney January is tough! It’s back to work after the holidays, the weather is lousy and I’m faced with the guilt that I’ve never made a resolution that I’ve kept for more than a week – except for the year that I...

  • That’s a Wrap on Digital Health Week

    Web page
    Posted on November 14, 2014 by Shelagh Maloney Today is the final day of Digital Health Week, and we’ve had a fantastic time celebrating all the great strides that have been made by Canadians to implement digital health solutions. What a week it has...

  • You’re Invited to a Tweet Chat! Digital Health Transforming the Patient Experience

    Web page
    Posted on November 11, 2014 by Shelagh Maloney Here at Infoway we live and breathe digital health. We spend our days working with our many supporting organizations and other partners to accelerate the development, adoption and effective use of digital...

  • Telehealth Saves Dr. Picard’s Patients from Hours of Travel

    Web page
    Posted on May 29, 2015 by Shelagh Maloney No one likes taking time from their busy lives to go to the doctor’s office. Imagine if that trip required hours of travel? Worse still, imagine making that trip while dealing with pain and mobility issues...

  • Bridging Distances through Telehealth Helps Both Patients and the Health Care System

    Web page
    Posted on April 19, 2016 by Shelagh Maloney Geography doesn’t have to be a factor anymore in the level of care a patient receives, and that’s good for both patients and the health care system. Take the case of Dr. Dylan Blacquiere, a stroke neurologist...

  • Infoway’s Patient Engagement Framework Helps Us Connect with Patients and Consumers

    Web page
    Posted on May 31, 2016 by Shelagh Maloney Digital health technologies have the potential to transform the patient experience and improve patient outcomes — but to do so, they need to be designed with the patient in mind. This is why engaging with...

  • LEADERSHIP SESSION > Are We Meeting the Health Care Needs of Canadians?

    Document
    image

    21 November 2016

    Shelagh Maloney, Vice President, Consumer Health, Communications & Evaluation Services, Canada Health Infoway Jillianne Code, Patient Advisor Brian Penner, Patient Advisor Sara Kearley, Patient Advisor In this interactive session using polling...

  • A Look Back at Digital Health Week

    Web page
    Posted on November 29, 2016 by Shelagh Maloney Thanks to all who participated in Digital Health Week (Nov. 14-20)! The event was very successful in sparking conversations with Canadians about how digital health is empowering them in moving from patients...

  • State of Digital Health in Canada Tweet Chat

    Web page
    Posted on November 14, 2016 by Shelagh Maloney Date: Friday, November 18, 2016 Time: 1:00-2:00 p.m. ET Where: Twitter at #ThinkDigitalHealth

Calling all clinicians! Join us on October 9 for the first of three clinician-focused webinars and learn more about… https://t.co/S5LEH0qKaS

by Infoway

infoway logo

Digital Health Working for You.

 

Transforming health care in Canada through health information technology.

Contact Us

General Inquiries

T: (416) 979-4606
Toll Free: 1-888-733-6462

Procurement

T: (514) 868-0550

Media Inquiries

T: (416) 595-3167
Toll Free: 1-888-733-6462

Partager :

Résultats pour les ressources et Pages Web ayant comme mot-clé :
Shelagh Maloney

  • Personnalisation des systèmes de santé grâce à la santé numérique

    Page Web
    Publié le 21 mars 2014 par Shelagh Maloney Un article publié récemment par le Ivey International Centre for Health Innovation , « It’s All About Me: The Personalization of Health Systems », traite de l’importance de personnaliser les systèmes de santé....

  • La Conférence e-Health, une excellente occasion de faire le plein d’idées audacieuses

    Page Web
    Publié le 13 mai 2014 par Shelagh Maloney Depuis une vingtaine d'années, la conférence eHealth est pour moi un incontournable, et chaque printemps, j'attends cet événement avec impatience. Cette année ne fait pas exception, quoique le printemps ait un...

  • En bien meilleure santé. Ensemble!

    Page Web
    Publié le 17 septembre 2014 par Shelagh Maloney Pendant l’été, j’ai eu la possibilité de rencontrer un certain nombre de représentants des provinces et des territoires ainsi que d’organisations de santé nationales pour discuter de la campagne de...

  • Télésurveillance des patients = moins d’hospitalisations

    Page Web
    Publié le 15 avril 2015 par Shelagh Maloney La télésurveillance des patients est l’exemple parfait d’une innovation en santé numérique qui transforme la prestation des soins de santé au Canada. Inforoute a récemment lancé une nouvelle animation sur...

  • À quoi s'attendre à la Conférence e-Health 2015

    Page Web
    Publié le 13 mai 2015 par Shelagh Maloney L'an dernier, à l'une des toutes dernières activités de la Conférence eHealth 2014 à Vancouver, le Comité directeur de la Conférence de 2015 s'est réuni pour planifier la conférence de cette année. Que l’année a...

  • Que feriez-vous si vous aviez plus de temps?

    Page Web
    Publié le 21 mai 2015 par Shelagh Maloney Pourrions-nous gagner un peu plus de temps chaque jour? Pour la famille… pour s'amuser? Je sais pour ma part que j'en profiterais et je ne suis certainement pas la seule.

  • Le passage du papier au numérique permet un accès rapide aux dossiers de vaccination

    Page Web
    Publié le 9 septembre 2015 par Shelagh Maloney Avec la résurgence de maladies que la vaccination peut permettre d’éviter, comme la rougeole, l’accès rapide et facile aux dossiers de vaccination est plus important que jamais.

  • Une meilleure communication pour des soins plus sûrs

    Page Web
    Publié le 22 octobre 2015 par Shelagh Maloney Chaque année, de 9 000 à 24 000 personnes meurent à la suite d'événements indésirables survenus à l'hôpital. Ces chiffres sont alarmants, et ils devraient être bien présents à notre esprit à l'approche de la...

  • Un fait surprenant sur la sécurité des patients et ce que nous pouvons faire pour améliorer la situation au Canada

    Page Web
    Publié le 27 octobre 2014 par Shelagh Maloney Selon l’ Institut canadien pour la sécurité des patients (ICSP), de 9 000 à 24 000 Canadiens meurent chaque année à la suite d'événements indésirables survenus à l'hôpital. Ces chiffres sont impressionnants,...

  • La santé numérique peut aider les patients dans leur lutte contre le cancer

    Page Web
    Publié le 4 février 2016 par Shelagh Maloney En cette Journée Mondiale contre le cancer, le Partenariat canadien contre le cancer (PCCC) et ses partenaires internationaux demandent aux gens et aux organisations de faire leur part dans la lutte contre le...

  • Nous avons fait toute une impression. En fait, nous en avons fait 23 millions!

    Page Web
    Publié le 3 décembre 2015 par Shelagh Maloney Le mois dernier, nous avons demandé à des Canadiens de se réunir et de « penser santé numérique » afin de célébrer tous les avantages que nous procure la santé numérique.

  • La hausse de l’adoption du DME et de la participation des patients parmi les succès de 2014 en santé numérique

    Page Web
    Publié le 20 janvier 2015 by Shelagh Maloney Le mois de janvier est toujours pénible! On retourne au travail après la pause des Fêtes, le temps est exécrable et je culpabilise parce que je n’ai jamais pu tenir une résolution plus d'une semaine – sauf...

  • Dernière journée de la Semaine de la santé numérique

    Page Web
    Publié le 14 novembre 2014 par Shelagh Maloney La Semaine de la santé numérique se termine aujourd'hui, et ces derniers jours, nous avons eu beaucoup de plaisir à célébrer les énormes progrès réalisés par les Canadiens dans ce domaine. Quelle semaine...

  • Voici une invitation à une séance de clavardage sur Twitter! La santé numérique transforme l’expérience vécue par le patient

    Page Web
    Publié le 11 novembre 2014 par Shelagh Maloney La santé numérique, c’est ce qui nous définit chez Inforoute. Nous passons nos journées à travailler avec nos nombreuses organisations partenaires afin d’accélérer la création, l’adoption et l’utilisation à...

  • La télésanté épargne aux patients du Dr Picard des heures de déplacement

    Page Web
    Publié le 29 mai 2015 par Shelagh Maloney Personne n’aime perdre du temps précieux de la journée pour aller chez le médecin. Imaginez s’il vous faut des heures pour vous y rendre. Et pire encore, imaginez que pendant le voyage, vous devez composer avec...

  • Abolir les distances grâce à la télésanté : une solution bénéfique pour tous

    Page Web
    Publié le 19 avril 2016 par Shelagh Maloney La distance n’est désormais plus un obstacle à l’accès à des soins de qualité, et c’est une bonne nouvelle tant pour les patients que pour le réseau de la santé. Prenons le cas du Dr Dylan...

  • Le cadre d'engagement des patients d'Inforoute, ou l’art d’interagir avec le grand public

    Page Web
    Publié le 31 mai 2016 par Shelagh Maloney Les technologies de santé numériques ont le pouvoir de transformer l'expérience vécue par le patient et d’améliorer son état de santé, mais, pour cela, elles doivent avoir été conçues pour le patient. Voilà...

  • SÉANCE SUR LE LEADERSHIP > Are We Meeting the Health Care Needs of Canadians?

    Document
    image

    21 novembre 2016

    Shelagh Maloney, vice-présidente, Santé grand public, Communications et Services d’évaluation, Inforoute Santé du Canada Jillianne Code, porte-parole des patients Brian Penner, porte-parole des patients Sara Kearley, porte-parole des patients Dans cette...

  • Retour sur la Semaine de la santé numérique

    Page Web
    Affiché le 29 novembre 2016 par Shelagh Maloney Merci à tous ceux qui ont participé à la Semaine de la santé numérique (du 14 au 20 novembre)! Cet événement a su amener les Canadiens à parler de la façon dont la santé numérique leur permet de passer du...

  • Clavardage sur Twitter : État actuel de la santé numérique au Canada

    Page Web
    Affiché le 14 novembre 2016 par Shelagh Maloney Date : Le vendredi 18 novembre 2016 Heure : de 13 h à 14 h HE Où : sur Twitter, mot-clic #ThinkDigitalHealth

logo inv fr

La santé numérique à votre service.

 

Transformer les soins de santé au Canada grâce aux technologies de l’information sur la santé.

Nous joindre

Demandes de renseignements généraux

Tél. : 416-979-4606
Sans frais : 1-888-733-6462

Approvisionnement

Tél. : 514-868-0550

Demandes de renseignements des médias

Tél. : 416-595-3167
Sans frais : 1-888-733-6462